RSS

Back to Death!

14 Nov

[1]

I’m neither writing to argue who has started, nor do I writing to plead. I just want to speak about a place on earth where people experience death every moment while they are still alive,  and where people suddenly die with no throes.

[2]

It’s Gaza

The last few days, a mother delivered her baby boy (Matar) on the same day her son (Matar, 17 years) was killed. It’s Gaza where people never die, where life goes on despite of every tragedy the city goes through, and where everything seems to grant people more strength.

[3]

I’m pregnant,

And the strangest feeling I may feel at these moments is that the little embryo inside my womb moves strongly and quickly once a strong bombing shakes everything around.

[4]

Buzzzzzzzzzzzz

The city is drowning in darkness, and the buzzing of the Zionist spy planes is getting louder and louder. My bed is shaking at the moment, and sounds of explosions are deafening.  I just cannot understand how my mother simply says, “go to bed”.

[5]

Nothing to lose!

I was reading Nothing to Lose but Your Life by Suad Amiry. I thought, it will be okay if I just lost my life. No Suad, I have many things to lose. I may lose the life of my husband, brother, father, mother, or sister. I may lose a part of my body. I may lose my eight-month embryo. I will be lucky if it is about losing my life only.

[6]

Facebook

The home page suddenly turns into a news screen on which all of my friends write the same status update: Qasef!!!, Bombing.

[7]

Irony

Despite of this rain of fire, I want people to know 15th of November is Palestine’s independence day =D

Anyway, it’s a nice opportunity to live the lie of Yasser Arafat.

this is how Gaza looked today, and is still, however; in darkness now :

[8]

I don’t care

I don’t care about what anybody on earth thinks of Gazans. I don’t care if they called us terrorists. At this moment, I want resistance to go on stronger and stronger. I want resistance to force them stay in their shelters forever. I want them to know we never go to shelters, we never make shelters, even. Shelters are for cowards, and Israel knows, very well,  we are not!

Damn you Israel,

 Long live Gaza. Long live resistance.

Ruba Monzir

15/11/2012

 
 

4 responses to “Back to Death!

  1. Hannah Khalil

    November 15, 2012 at 11:13 am

    We are thinking of you all at this horrendous time. You are incredible brave – a Gazan – you have no choice x be safe please you are in my thoughts all the time at the moment x

     
    • Ruba Monzir

      November 15, 2012 at 2:11 pm

      thank you Hannah, we hope all of this ends soon with no more casualties !
      thanks for being here dear .

       
  2. Charlie Cooper

    November 19, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Nowhere on the face of the earth is the struggle of humanity against the military-industrial-economic fascism of Mr. Rothschild’s lackies more clear than it is in Palestine, Ruba. What is being allowed to happen at this very moment by so-called liberal allies of Israel, including the government of my own country, is an obscenity and an offence against all humanity. Never give up. Never surrender. Love from a brother in Scotland. x

     
    • Ruba Monzir

      November 19, 2012 at 3:07 pm

      thank you Charlie, don’t worry, Palestinians never give up. we know our rights very well ,and therefore we will keep defending them.
      many thanks for reading brother :)

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 318 other followers

